• Michelle

Inventory

Sooooo, my knight ‘n shining drummer goes grocery shopping every week. Usually on Monday’s, but this week the task fell on a Tuesday. He called me as he was finishing up and asked if I would get the kitchen ready for the groceries. Getting the kitchen ready involves clearing out the left overs that have molded, throwing out expired food and combining like foods together.

Usually, I only clean out the fridge, but this week I was feeling especially motivated, so I cleaned out the pantry too. To my delight, I found 3 almost full packages of Oreo cookies, a package of Nutter Butters, and a package of Pecan Delights. I also unearched 4 packages of beef jerky, 3 boxes of Rice-a-Roni, 2 boxes of Carnation Instant Breakast….. and a partridge in a pear tree. After my knight ‘n shining drummer got home with the groceries, I put away a package of Chips Ahoy, 2 more boxes of Rice-a-Roni, and another box of Carnation Instant Breakfast.

There are certain things a house just CANNOT live without…. this one is cookies!

Leave a Reply

