• Michelle

Some stinkin’ thinkin’

First off – don’t you just LOVE my new layout? At first, I wanted to do a girly blog about love and quote 1 Cor 13 in my header and how love is the greatest thing ever! But then I got to thinking… I have boys. I am surrounded by testarone. Or as Gary likes to say, “Mommy, you’re boy trapped!” I think that’s the truest thing he’s ever said. So I decided that going girly, just wasn’t going to cut it if I was going to portray my family. My boys are all boy, with the exception of Gary’s new DQ (Drama Queen) fits that he’s been throwing lately. But other than that, all boy. So, my new layout is no longer pink and girly. Just green/brown and kinda girly in a boy colored way. (I think)… perhaps the boys should have an opinion on this. Or not.

I’ve got too much to do, and too little time to get it all done. I hate leaving projects undone. For example, I have a cut up peice of fabric that is just dying to be made into a baby outfit for my friend who had a baby 1 1 /2 weeks ago. Not to mention the blankets I’ve been promising her, then I need to get it all shipped out once they are all finished. (If I ever get them all finished). Then I have this blog that I’ve just recently started up. Trying to fix the background and the banner so that it portrays just who we are. Then I discovered Photoshop Elements, and OH MY GOODNESS! How much fun is that! Learning how to blur the backgrounds, thank you McMamma for your post on blurry backgrounds, which you can read all about here. And I think I’ve just figured out the Sepia tones. YIPPEE! Oh, and then there’s my facebook which I try to keep up with my friends on. And the bible study I attend on Wed night that requires 5 days of homework, that I haven’t done in 2 weeks because last weeks bible study was cancelled, but still am only on day 2.
There’s also my 2 wonderful boys.

Aren’t they so stinkin’ adorable?

And of course, the love of my life.

Ok, so this isn’t the greatest picture, but he is doing what he does best… talking.

Oh, and did I mention I work full time? Yep, 6-2:30 everyday. Except when one of the kids are sick. Today it’s Gary.

I need God’s peace everyday so that I don’t go crazy thinking of all the things I haven’t done or finished. I need to put aside my stinkin’ thinkin’ and focus on the most important one of all. The creator of life, my savior, my king, my friend – Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

