• Michelle

Ode to My Husband

My wonderful, charming, knight and shining drummer, husband – James.

He moans and groans and complains about all the time I spend on the computer facebooking, blogging, photoshopping, and googling, and then complains when my blog is not updated regularly.

What a complex and confusing man you are, dear sweet husband of mine.

But, what would I do without him? We met in high school, and regardless of what HE says, he did say SHIT when he asked me out! And I did put a red puff ball on my nose after the winter dance.

James saw me through the darkest time in my life, and loved me in spite of it. Then, at the end of my senior year, I gave him the choice to leave when we found out we were going to have a baby, and chose to be a husband and father instead.

3 years later, it was his decision to start going to church. I went unwillingly, kicking and screaming the whole way. (Not literally, but certainly complained enough) But it was through his insistence that we go to church that brought me to the Lord.

This was our beginning… the beginning of our story. Chapters are still being written, and much has happened since then. Perhaps that will be for another day’s post.

Until then – Get back to work and quit reading my blog honey. Only 3 days left until you go on vacation, and I’m sure you won’t have time to read it then! Oh, and I love you.

Leave a Reply

