• Michelle

Not Me! Monday

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

Today was not the first day of school and Gary did not start 3rd grade. There’s no way my baby boy is even old enough for school, right?! And even if he was, I did not take the morning off work so I could drop him off for his first day, as I’ve said before, I would never do this. And if Gary did start school today, I would not just drive up to the gate so he could get out of the car and find his own way to his class room. No way would I be the ONLY parent doing this, Uh-uh… I am a good momma and always take him to his class room on the first day of school, despite the lack of parking and mild panic attack I was NOT having by just thinking about getting out of the car. No way, I am always calm, cool, and collected in the midst of crowds.

After getting home from not dropping Gary off, I did not look through the last 3 years of pictures to find Gary starting or in each school year, and I did not cry just a little bit.

Gary’s school photo from Kindergarten

Gary in 1st Grade – although I’m not 100% sure of when this was taken. I’m pretty sure he had all ready started 1st grade.

Gary on the first day of 2nd Grade


This morning, getting in the car to go to school to start 3rd grade

We did NOT buy him Tony Hawk skater shoes, or Tony Hawk socks, or Tony Hawk T-shirts because skating is dangerous and we would NEVER let him do that! At least, not without the proper protection. See…

What have you not been up to?

Photobucket

One Response

  1. So I know you'll probably never see this but I had to comment anyways. Gary was soooo cute in kindergarten. Okay so I still think he's a good looking kid now, but man, what a cutie!

Leave a Reply

