• Michelle

Not Me! Monday

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

I did not clip a bunch of coupons and review all the local grocery store ads in order to price compare at Walmart. I did not save a whole bunch of money by doing this and am not planning to do that again this week. I have 2 boys at home and simply do not have the time for all this nonsense.

I did not take Monday off work to take Gary to school (remember, he did not start school last week) and go grocery shopping, and go to lunch with my best friend before she went back home to VA. Even if I did, I most certainly did not leave John at the babysitter’s this whole time, because I am more than capable of doing all those things AND taking care of him in the process. That would be an irresponsible use of money to pay a babysitter when I don’t have to.

I did not get a ridiculously good deal on Photoshop Elements 7 through their educational store and did not consider using Gary’s enrollment in elementary school to obtain said deal. Luckily, I did not have to since James is enrolled in the community college and I was able to use his student ID. Which, we did not snap a picture of to send to Adobe as proof of enrollment. I did not wait impatiently for Adobe to deliver PSE 7 and did not spend the whole evening it arrived and consider taking the next day off work to play with my new toy. Nope, not me! I have too many responsibilities to be playing around on the computer.

We did not hang out with our new friends Friday night and have a lovely time. I did not spend a good portion of that time playing with my new friends hair. That would just be weird.

I did not get a hair cut and if I did, I do not love it!

I did not allow John to bounce on the trampoline in his underwear, again. He did not take off his underwear and bounce naked as I sprayed him with the hose. Our queensland healer, Daisy, did not play in the sprinkler underneath the trampoline and get herself completely soaked and muddy. I did not crack the door open to let our rat terrier, Brooklyn, out, at which point, the QH did not sneak under my feet and through the crack in the door. She did not make a mad dash through the house while I screamed DAISY, NO as she trekked water and mud all over my freshly cleaned floors. I did not laugh as she attemped to run back outside and slipped on the now wet floors and slid on her side halfway to the door.

I did not skip church in order to clean those floors, and I did not leave my kids at my mothers house in order to get those floors cleaned. I did not drink 3 diet dr. peppers yesterday, I did not throw a complete temper tantrum at James and his dad’s choice for dinner, and they most certainly did not give in to me and go to Freddy’s instead. I also was not later rewarded with Root Beer Floats. That would have been setting a bad example for the boys and would never happen in our household.

Wow, that’s a lot of stuff I did not do this week. What have you not been up to this week?

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

