• Michelle

Short post because I’m tired, cranky, and annoyed.

I had a bad day at work. I attempted to write it all down for a post, but when I went back to re-read what I wrote, a lot of it didn’t make sense, thinking from an outsider who doesn’t work where I work. Wasn’t that considerate of me to think of you? Your welcome. So I scrapped the whole damn thing and decided to write this instead, because my kids are funnier than I am.

The other night, we were sitting at the dinner table. FIL *Father in Law* had made tuna noodle casserole for dinner. The conversation that followed went something like this:

Me: John, do you like it?

John: Yes

Me: Tell Papa thank you

John: Thank you Papa

Me: Tell Papa ‘You da’ man’

John: Papa, are you man?

Papa: Last time I checked

Me: No, John. Tell Papa – “You”

John: You

Me: “Da'”

John: Duh

Me: “Man”

John: Man

Me: Good Job. Now tell Papa, ‘You da’ bomb’

John: Papa, you a bum

Here’s a picture to distract you from the fact that I had a bad day…


Gary decided to take the sprinkler off the hose while playing outside today. Then I told him he had to put the sprinkler back on, so he tried without turning the hose off first!

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

