• Michelle

My husband, then Bedtime Stories

“It is Wednesday, not Monday. Time to update the blog… SLACKER!”

This is the email I received from my husband this morning. Isn’t he just a darling? All too often I need to be reminded to do things. I guess updating my blog is one of them!

I’m trying to get my husband to write something on my blog, but he’s very resistant. He said he would probably write something very offensive and scare off all my readers. I think he’s just saying that to get me to quit asking him to write something. He’s a very talented writer. Plus, he doens’t have A.D.D. so what he writes will actually make sense! Maybe he needs a little encouragement?

By a show of hands comments, who wants to hear from my husband? You’ll like him, his horoscope said so. But it also says that Libra’s and Aries aren’t compatible, but we go together like peas and carrots, or peanut butter and honey. Yeah, PB and Honey – cause it’s not as common as PB and Jelly, but still so yummy together. I think. I’ve never actually had a PB and Honey sandwich, but James likes them. I like PB & J with a big glass of milk Dt. Dr. Pepper to wash it down.

Ahem

So, last night I was reading the kids a bed time story. The one about The Cat, with The Hat. You know the one I’m talking about. As I finished up the story and placed the book back on their shelf, I examined the list of bedtime stories I have to choose from. The list is as follows:

The Cat in the Hat
One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish
I Love You Forever
If You Give A Pig A Pancake
Alexander and the Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day
Where the Wild Things Are

The list was pretty pathetic! And all of these books I’ve had since Gary was younger then John! Don’t get me wrong, there are plenty more children’s books in the house, but most of them are only age appropriate for Gary and the rest, I just don’t want to read as a bedtime story. I guess it’s time to update their bookshelf.

What are some of your kids favorite bedtime stories?

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

