• Michelle

Pictures of stuff

First, I wanted to share that James’ birthday is coming up. His 29th birthday will be on Monday, Oct 19th! We will be celebrating on Sun. since Monday‘s suck for parties James has school. I love digital scrapbooking, but now I don’t know what to do with all my other scrapbooking stuff.
I never thought I would combine all the above things in one meal, but it was quite delicious. It was like a party in my palet!
And – do you remember the baby blanket I was making a while back for my friend who was having a baby this month? Remember how I said I was such a procrastinator? Well, I still am. My friend had her baby yesterday! So I decided to take the rest of the day today to finish the blanket.
and here it is! 🙂 The parts sticking out on the side are actually from the first time I sewed the blanket together, cause you know I’m not a good seamstress. I decided to use that part as a bow to tie the blanket up like a gift. Since I was all ready in the sewing room and had all my stuff out, I decided to finish up the other projects I was working on for the big brothers 3 of this sweet girl.

Yep, I figured out how to make hats. The scarves weren’t so hard, but they were an after thought. I had plenty of fabric left over after making the hats that I decided they needed something to keep their little necks warm too. After having that idea, I also decided their hands needed to be kept warm too, but after the scarves were done I scrapped that idea. Maybe I’ll send the leftover material to their mom and she can work on it. You know, in between nursings, diaper changings, crying fits, sleepless nights, and taking care of the other 3 boys!
Congrats my dear friend on your new bundle of joy! I’ll have these things in the mail tomorrow, so expect them soon!
Photobucket
Leave a Reply

