• Michelle

I made… but not well.

Ok, as promised – some pictures of stuff we did this week.

On Tuesday, I decided to make the sugar cookies that Amanda makes all the time. I followed the directions, but I think first times never turn out like the proffesionals I copy from. Plus, I’m not much of an artist, and I made the ‘spill’ frosting a little too thin I think. After a while of decorating, I gave up and left a message for Amanda!

Then on Wednesday, I attempted the pumpkin cake. It was not pretty.
By the time I got done making the cake, it was about 10 pm on Wed night. I had to take a break in the middle of making it for bible study. So, by the time I got done frosting it, I was too darn tired to put a face on my pumpkin. It wasn’t until the next morning that I decided the face was important since I had a ‘candle’ in the middle of it. Can’t have a candle without a jack-o-lantern. So I made a quick run to Wal-Mart at 5:30 in the morning to pick up some frosting. I knew Cake Mate had some ready made decorating frosting that you buy the tips for and your ready to go. My advice – Don’t ever use that stuff. The frosting is so hard to get out and impossible to decorate with.
I did however, make my own buttercream frosting. It was very delicious!

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

