• Michelle

Did you see the moon this morning?

I know – most of you are still snuggled under the protection of your warm blankets at 5:30 in the morning. But I work early hours and I was just dropping John off at the babysitters at this time.

I, normally, am not one to stop and smell the flowers. I miss a lot of God’s beautiful artwork because I’m always in a hurry and running late. This morning however, I got a glimpse of how powerful God’s creations and artwork is. Last night was a full moon. This morning, as I stepped out of the house after dropping John off at the babysitter’s, I found myself bathed in light. Not the light from street lamps. Her house is in a cul-de-sac that has no street lamps. This light was from the moon. It covered the entire cul-de-sac in light, and illuminated her house making it look like it was glowing. As I got in the car and started the engine, I didn’t dare turn on my headlights. I did not want my last memory of this morning being tainted by the glow of my headlights. But as I sat there in front of her house, waving bye-bye to John and blowing kisses, I thought how wonderful it would be to sit on the front porch with a cup of hot cocoa and admire God’s handy work.

After I had turned the corner and turned my headlights on, I got to thinking about God some more. My mom works the grave yard shift as a patrol driver for a security company. On her breaks, she tries to find the darkest spot she can to take a nap. She sets the alarm on her watch and settles in for a quick snooze. I imagine last night was a little more difficult trying to find a dark spot. No matter where she went, the moon was their too. Shining in all its glory and disrupting her nightly routine. I’m sure my mom was not as awestruck as I was at God’s artwork. She might have even been upset at having her sleep disturbed.

That’s so much like God, though. Isn’t it? God is always there. No matter where you go, He is there. You can’t hide from Him, just as my mom couldn’t hide from the moon last night. Sure, you can turn your eyes away or bury your head under a blanket. But as soon as your turn your head back, He’s right there. Shining in all His Glory, waiting to disrupt whatever plans you’ve made for yourself, because His ways are not our Ways.

8 “My thoughts are nothing like your thoughts,” says the LORD.

“And my ways are far beyond anything you could imagine.

Isaiah 55:8 (NLT)

God Promises –

28 And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them

Romans 8:28(NLT)
I pray that God will disturb you and me today. I pray that when we turn our face towards God, His light will shine on us and disrupt whatever plans we’ve made. So that when God shows up in whatever situation we find ourselves in, He will turn it around for the good and He will be glorified through it.

God Bless you my friends!!

Photobucket  

Leave a Reply

