• Michelle

Not Me! Monday

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

I did not forget all the stuff that happened last week, and I am not sitting here, staring at trees, trying to remember all the stupid stuff I did this past week.

I did not request to take off 2 hours early every Monday just so that I can have some sanity while grocery shopping. My children are little angles and never drive me crazy or give me minor panic attacks in the grocery store, and I would never leave early from work because I’m a responsible employee.

When my car battery died this past week, I did not respond to the road side assistance coordinator’s last question of ‘is there anything else I can help you with?’ with “Can you get me a bag of chips and a soda while I wait?” This endeavor did not take forever, therefore pushing my plans for the evening back by a few hours. I was not late picking up both my children, and did not ask my dear sweet husband to leave work early to pick up the eldest from school. Neither did I call the babysitter and ask if she would bring the Mustard home for me. I also did not later call her up and ask if she would just keep John overnight and I would pick him up the next day. I never shirk my responsibilities, regardless of how late it is.

Since none of the above happened, and John did not spend the night at his Nana’s / Babysitter’s house, then I did not enjoy a good nights sleep that night because John would have crawled into our bed and kicked us until we were both hanging from either side of the bed and John was lying sideways between us. Nope, no good night’s sleep for us. In addition, I would not have any reason to feel guilty when I called John the next day and he says to me “Mom, please, please, please, please, please, please don’t go to work” The boy knows how to play on mom’s heartstrings. Since I was not feeling guilty, then I did not leave work 3 and ½ hours early so that I could go and play with him. Remember? I am a responsible employee.

I did not get distracted by thoughts of baking while taking a shower yesterday morning and use my face wash to wash my hair. I simply thought my hair needed acne treatment, that’s all. Yeah, that’s it – my hair was growing black heads, ok?

While attempting to make a holster for his gun, my husband asked me to help him with the sewing part. I did not, instead, just show him how to use my sewing machine. I am a good wife and am always willing to help him when needed. Since he was not touching my sewing machine, then I did not hear a string of expletives every time the machine beeped, and I did not have to yell “drop the foot” from across the room every time I heard the beeping. We are a good, wholesome, Christian family and never curse when we’re frustrated and screaming from across the room would never happen.

Photobucket                  

Leave a Reply

