• Michelle

What I learned this week

When my husband puts his mind to it, he can and will make the necessary changes to accomplish his goals.

John does NOT like hydrogen peroxide poured onto his open wound.

Even though he gave himself a rug burn doing it, it will NOT stop John from break dancing!

Pretending to fall out of a little tikes car and landing on my butt will result in a fit of laughter like you wouldn’t believe

It’s very difficult to teach an 8 year old how to play ‘Peter, Peter, Pumpkin Eater’ on the keyboard.

If I bring a snack with me to pick up Gary from school, he most likely won’t fake feeling ill. Also, 8 year olds can go from doing the chicken dance with a friend to being so ill he can’t do anything in 5 seconds; which is about the time it takes to get from the wall to the car. Oh, and said 8 year olds don’t like it when I say “Oh, that’s too bad” and don’t provide an explanation.

I want to live in Virginia in the fall.

There are too many theologians in the world. As much as I love the diversity of our world, when it comes to the bible I just want to know what the truth is. But ultimately, God knows what he’s doing and I’m going to leave it in his hands. Bible study is studying Roman’s and we were discussing the reason God hardened Pharaoh’s heart. One theology presented in class was that Pharaoh had hardened it first and wasn’t going to repent, so God used that to show his glory. After researching the internet, other theologians have different opinions that also make sense. After all that, I got a headache and decided to leave all that in heaven with God, and came back here to finish writing. Theology is not my thing.

When making Amanda’s icing: 1. double, triple, or more the recipe so I have enough icing. 2. when making the ‘fill’ icing, thin it out a lot. 3. I am not a clean baker. (Okay, I actually didn’t learn that this week because I’ve always been a messy baker. I just wanted to throw that in there.)

Too much stuff to do + too little time = stuff not getting done. It’s simple math ya’ll. Math doesn’t lie.

I love the smell of babies. I know I used to know this, but it’s been 3 years since I’ve had a baby and have forgotten what they smell like. This week, I got to hold 2 of them! They are scrumptious!

God loves me even when I’m unlovable.

Photobucket      

Leave a Reply

