• Michelle

Today

Today – I baked these cookies. They were pretty good, and I am going to share them with my bible study group because they are awesome and I love to bake.

Today – I greeted my husband as soon as he got home from work because I love him.

Today – I ran out of Adderal (for my A.D.D) because I have A.D.D. and that’s what happens when you have A.D.D.

Today – I lost my concentration because I ran out of Adderal and forgot to call my dr. in time to get a refill, then forgot to give the script to my husband before he left last night and that’s what happens when you have A.D.D. and you run out of Adderal.

Today – I felt relief from the swelling in my eye because I followed my optomotrists instructions explicitly and put one drop of this yucky stuff in my eye every two hours that ran into the back of my throat and made me gag every time I administered the medicine.

Today – I told John to stop picking his nose because that’s just disgusting.

Today – I grounded Gary from watching tv for the rest of the day because he forgot to bring his homework home. This is what happens when you have a mean mom, sorry Gary.

Today – I will read my children a bedtime story because I can finally see well enough to do that and Gary will get a break from having to do it. He will be pleased.

Today – I wore jeans to work when everyone else was dressed business casual because I, apparently, didn’t get the memo that today was a dress up day. I did get the memo that tomorrow is a dress up day though. Nobody said anything to me.

Today – I will make my children will make peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for dinner because that’s what happens when mom is left in charge of dinner on Wednesday night. The kids will love me.

Today – John squealed in delight when he saw me and ran as fast as he could and threw his whole body into my waiting arms because he loves and misses me when I’m at work.

Today – Gary wrote on the white board his birthday wish list because his Papa asked him for a list and that’s where he wrote it. His list included an iPod Nano because it could “record everything in the world.”

Today – Gary helped me out by making the peanut butter and jelly sandwiches because he loves me and also because he was hungry. Such a little sweetie pie.

Today – I will praise God and thank him for everything that happened today and all that he will do tomorrow.

What have you done today?

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

