• Michelle

Ahhhh… Nirvana!

My sweet babes are snuggled in bed listening to Adventures in Odyssy.  My sweet husband is off to a church meeting and plans to be out late. FIL is watching television in the living room. And me…

I’m curled up in bed, of course! Messing with my husbands laptop. Shhhh, don’t tell him but I commendeered the laptop! This particular piece of machinery was out of business for a while. It was sick with a virus. So, after a while of him using my computer, I decided to get this baby up and running again, but then decided I liked it’s portability feature. So after removing the virus and downloading a virus protection program, I claimed it as my own. I installed Photoshop the very second after installing the virus protection. So, now… I’m curled up in bed, doing I love to do. Editing photo’s, listening to worship songs and blogging. I might even sneak onto facebook for a bit!

Want to see what we’ve been up to?

Daddy and John snuggle on the couch! I just love the tenderness between these two.
While the children weren’t harmed in the making of this collage, I can’t promise the same is for when these shots were taken! Actually, they were goofing off at grandma’s house on Saturdy and I kept snapping photo’s!

Speaking of Saturday, remember when I posted about not going to a woman’s prayer group? Well, I baked this cake for it! The idea came from Amanda and her Christmas cake. I don’t have any pictures of the inside, but the layers are colored green and red… actually, they’re more like green and pink – same as the frosting!

I really had no idea what I was doing, but I sure had fun doing it!

In addition to all my other crafts and hobbies, I’ve also been learning caligraphy! Can you tell?
Well, hubby just got home and he’s starving. Better go warm up dinner for him because, you know, I love him!
Don’t forget to praise Jesus today!

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

