• Michelle

I vow – 13 years

Dear Husband,

Today, we celebrate 13 years.
13 years of being together
13 years since our first date
13 years since I put that red foam ball on my nose
13 years since our first kiss
13 years…. wow!

And while you did say “shit” when you asked me out on our first date, I am forever grateful that you did ask me out.

So, dear sweet husband – in celebration of 13 years I vow:

To love you for the next 13 years and beyond
To continue to grow in Christ and be the wife that God intended me to be
To learn something new about you
To find out what to get you for Christmas
To build you up and not tear you down
To not fight dirty when we argue
To harm anybody who tries to get you down
To laugh when you’re funny
To cry when you’re sad
To be there when you need me
To stay away (but not too far) when you need space
To love you with everything that I am

Today, we celebrate 13 years and today I love you more then I did 13 years ago.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

