• Michelle

Not Me! Monday – Post Christmas Edition

  

Welcome to Not Me! Monday. This blog carnival was started by MckMama to tell all the embarrassing moments without admitting to anything. It’s really quite therapeutic. If you head on over to her blog, you can read what her and everyone else has not been up to!
 
I did not wait until Christmas Eve to purchase gifts for John’s babysitter and her granddaughter, and did not brave the Wal-Mart in an attempt to find the perfect gifts. I am always prepared months a head of time for such occasions.
 
I also did not scramble around trying to find something to bring to Christmas dinner. I did not call the Wal-Mart and every local grocery store in an attempt to find one open so I could purchase just a few items needed to make a side dish. Since I am always prepared a head of time, then I did not resort to deviled eggs. They were not delicious despite my lack of effort.
 
I was not coerced into hosting my family’s Christmas gathering the day after Christmas. I again, was not caught shopping at Wal-Mart at 9am – just a mere 3 hours before said gathering was to start – getting the items I needed for a lunch buffet, because I am always prepared for these sort of things.
 
So, what do you say? Care to join in? Head on over and link up your own Not Me! Monday, and if you feel the need – I do enjoy your comments.
 

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

