• Michelle

Not Me! Monday – Excuses

 

Ready to confess without admitting to anything? Join MckMama and Not Me! Monday.

I have not been experiencing writer’s block the last couple of days and therefore not using that as an excuse for not completing my best friend’s birthday post yesterday. I am a good friend and would never neglect posting something as important as a birthday.

Since my meds were adjusted this past week, it would stand to reason that I would be able to focus and stay on top of things. So there is no way I was inconsistent in keeping with my children’s punishment of not being allowed to play in their playroom. They know better then to take food and drinks in their room, and were duly warned prior to bringing that caparison in there and leaving the container on the floor. So it was not me who continually found them playing in there or picking up toys that were dragged out. Nope, not me.

It was also not me who spent the entire day annoyed for no particular reason. I did not tell my children on several occasions to ‘just go play outside and leave mommy alone.’ I did not also tell my husband to ‘go away’ when he and his dad wanted to go to the movies. I’m a good wife and mom, and I love them dearly, so I would never say such horrible things.

I’m also not at all grateful to my husband who loves me even when I’m unlovable.

Photobucket      

Leave a Reply

