• Michelle

She’ll be comin’ round the mountain…

Me + John + New VTech Camera/hand held game system + grocery store = She’ll be comin’ round the mountain song stuck in mama’s head. That song was playing over and over again all through the grocery store, and the weird part is that I never even realized it until we were in the car getting ready to leave and I started to hum the song. Of course, the song on the VTech didn’t have any words, just the tune. So it it took me a few try’s to figure out what the words were. Now, I can’t get it out of my head.

She’ll be comin’ round the mountain when she comes.
She’ll be comin’ round the mountain when she comes.
She’ll be comin’ round the mountain, she’ll be comin’ round the mountain, she’ll be comin’ round the mountain when she comes.

I can just see you there singing the tune. There, if I have to be stuck with it so should you! You’re welcome!

I decided to take pictures of our outing today and as I sat down to edit some of the photo’s, John decided he wanted to sit on my lap. He and I sat at the computer messing around with photo’s when my cell phone rang. I got up to answer the phone and when I got back a few minutes later, John had taken over my photoshop. He was messing with a photo I had almost finished up. Somehow, he manged to place photo’s on top of it. Now, it took me a good week to figure how I needed to go to ‘File’ and ‘Place’ to put photo’s on top of one another, so I was a little baffled that John had figured it out so quickly. I sat back down and placed John on my lap again, opened up a photo he had taken of our trip with his camera and let play around with it. I eventually learned how he placed photo’s on top one another. Did you know you could take open photo’s from your project bin and by drag and dropping them onto your photo, you have successfully ‘Placed’ your photo? Yeah, me neither. Until John showed me how.

Here is John’s collage of our outing today.

And this is John’s story as told by mommy. But I’m pretty sure it would sound just like this if he were actually telling it.
We met daddy for lunch at Culvers. Mommy was weird and took a picture of the lady who brought out our food.
When we left Culvers, I saw daddy in his truck on his way back to work.
Then we went grocery shopping where I took lots and lots of pictures of mommy.
Now she knows how I feel when she tells me to ‘Smile’. No, mommy doesn’t really look like those two pictures on the bottom. I just used my camera to make her look weird.
Mommy took pictures of my new shoes and my runny nose. Then I refused to open my eyes, so mommy started tickling me. When we got home with the groceries, I helped put the water away. I always bring in the water; but today, I decided to show mommy how strong I am by bringing in two at a time. They were really heavy, but I did it. Mommy was so impressed.
Then, I had to show mommy how to use her Photoshop because she is so inept at these things. After that, I watched tv until mommy said it was time to pick up bubba.
That John, he’s such a story teller! 🙂

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

