• Michelle

Yes Dear, don’t worry

Yes dear, don’t worry. I’ll take the day off work and stay home with John because his babysitter can’t watch him.

Yes dear, don’t worry. I’ll get the house clean and the laundry done while you slave away at your thankless job.

Yes dear, don’t worry. I’ll get our suitcases packed, the toiletries in bags and the boys ready to go to grandma’s.

Yes dear, don’t worry. I’ll return the movie we rented that is now late.

Yes dear, don’t worry. I’ll pick up Gary from school and get both kids to grandma’s.

Yes dear, don’t worry. I got your message about stopping for gas on my way home from dropping the kids off. I sent you the text message letting you know how much the bill was.

Yes dear, don’t worry. I packed lots of drinks and snacks for the long drive.

Yes dear, don’t worry. I made sure to get your insulin out of the fridge and the bottle of juice in case you have a low blood sugar.

Yes dear, don’t worry. I’ve put everything in the trunk of the car and we are all ready to go by the time you get home.

Yes dear, don’t worry. I’ve thought of everything. Your mindless worrying has accomplished nothing because I’ve all ready taken care of it.

Yes dear, don’t worry. I love you and we’ll have a great time in Pinetop this weekend. Just get home so we can go all ready!

We’ll be enjoying 28 degrees tonight and I’ll get to see snow for the second time in my life! Yay! Please pray there is no ice on the roads. We’re Phoenix folks and wouldn’t have a clue what to do if there was.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

