• Michelle

Not Me! Monday – it’s way better then chocolate, flowers and cards combined!

This was my Valentines day gift.

It is way better then flowers or chocolates.

It was not me who spent the better part of my evening reading the manuel and playing with settings. It was also not me who wanted to get through dinner as quickly as possible so that I could return to playing with my camera. Nope. Our friends who were visiting are way more important then some silly old camera and I’m a good hostess.

I did not go to sleep with visions of f-stops and apurtures dancing in my head or wake several times wondering if it were all a dream. I did not get up before everybody this morning just so I could play with my new toy. I’m not that obsessed with it and certainly did not enter several camera accessory giveaways with a comment saying “Does the DSLR come with it?” No, that would have sounded desperate.

Wanna see it again?

It is so beautiful!

For more Not Me! Monday fun, head on over to MckMama‘s place!

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

