• Michelle

Oh look! A….

Remember when I posted about the chickens? I suppose if you’re new to my blog, you should go read that post first.

Go ahead, I’ll wait.

Wasn’t that hilarious? I sure didn’t think so at the time, but now that we are chicken free I can laugh at it. Oh wait, this post was going somewhere, I promise.

Since that fateful day, I’ve revised my saying. It’s no longer “Oh look! A chicken”. It’s been revised to fit what I really want. “Oh look! A DSLR!”

I’ve said it so many times that I’ve often wondered just how many times I said “Oh look! A chicken” before I actually got the chickens and how many more times am I going to have to say “Oh look! A DSLR” before I actually get one. *Sigh*

I had begged for one for Christmas, I had hoped beyond hope when ever James came home and said he had a ‘surprise’ for me that it would be a DSLR, I searched for deals on craigslist and ebay and still nothing. I even commented on blogs who were giving away DSLR accessories that I’d like to have that and a DSLR to go with it! Still… I had finally resolved to saving up the money myself with any cash that I could get my hands on.

Now that you’ve had the prelude, you know where the rest of this post is going. Right? RIGHT!?! I mean, it is Valentines day afterall. What do you think my valentine surprised me with? That’s right, he coersed me into giving him all the money I had saved up and bought me my DSLR. (Trust me, the money I had saved up would not have come close to what the camera cost so even though I did spend some of my own money on it, it still counts as a gift!) James had asked me to clean up some mess that was left on our bed and when I walked in, there it was. I was a little confused as first because the box looked like a shoe box. Then I read the box. NIKON D3000!!!!

I’ve spent the better part of my afternoon charging the battery, fixing the camera strap and playing around with the settings. Now, I just want to break it. I really want to know what all it does and how to do it, but I’m going to have to invest some time figuring it all out.

Ok, I’m off to learn. I’ll see you all in about a million years. In the mean time, enjoy a picture I took of the snow.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

