• Michelle

O my books!

It’s O My Book Week over at O My Family and she’s invited all of us to join her! I love, love, love books! And I hope I can share more then one. That’s ok, right Allison? Right?!?!

My first favorite book is one Allison has all ready featured, but because I love it so much I’m sharing it too.

This is the non board book version of You Are Special by Max Lucado. I fell in love with this book when our chilrens pastor read it to the kids on a Wed. night bible study. They invited our class, which was right next door to theirs, to come listen to her read the book. I got goosebumps all over when Punchinello asks Eli “Why do I matter to you?” and Eli responds “Becase you’re mine. That’s why you matter to me.” Chills… everytime.  I read this book to John every time he has an asthma attack and needs a breathing treatment. If I read it slowly, the book is just long enough to last through the entire treatment.

The next book on my list has been a long time favorite in our house. We’ve had this same copy of this book since Gary was very little.

Can you tell? Ok, so this isn’t actually the book. This is the cover of the book that was ripped off some time ago. I’m thinking about duct taping it back onto the book. I love this book because I relate so well to Alexander. Sometimes, you just have one of those days where nothing goes your way. When you get no suprise in your cereal box, no dessert at lunch, the shoes you like at the store aren’t available in your size and you just want to move to Australia. I often use the last phrase of this book in my posts when I’m telling about a really bad day!

The last book in my list of favorites is one I’ve read several times over. I’m not one to read books more then once, so it’s got to be a good one in order for me to read again.

If Tomorrow Comes by Sidney Sheldon is my ‘grown up’ book for this series. It’s about a woman who’s engaged to be married to a good and wealthy man. She has a great job at a bank. She feels like a princess in a fairy tale. Then a tragedy brings her back to her home state. She finds out a mob boss had taken over her families business and tore it apart. She attempts to rectify the situation with the mob and finds herself in a world of trouble.  I won’t tell you more, because the twists and turns the author takes you is a ride you’ll want to experience yourself.

For more O My Books to read all about, head on over to O My Family and check out what other books people are talking about! I know I, for one, will be hunting down my own copy of Bear Snores On!

Thanks Allison for allowing us all to participate in your book week!

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

