• Michelle

What’s for dinner?

That’s right, it’s a bowl of cheetoes for dinner tonight. Why? Well, let me tell you why.

I’m sewing a blanket for my friend who’s expecting baby #2. Her baby shower is tomorrow and I’ve still got a long way to go. James took Gary out for the evening so that I could work on the blanket, but left John home with me. I got finished with a section of the blanket, I picked up John and sat him on my lap and asked

“What do you want for dinner?”

John said “CHEETOES”

I said “NO! You can’t have cheetoes for dinner!!”

In his sweetest little John voice, he asked “Why not?!

I sat for moment trying to think of a suitable answer that would appease him, and you know what? I couldn’t think of a good reason not to have cheetoes for dinner. So, it’s cheetoes for dinner. And probably a sandwich later when he gets hungry!

Once again, James should have anticipated my complete lack of cooking skills and laziness and prepared something for me to reheat later. *sigh*

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

