• Michelle

Project 365 – week 12 (or 2 for me)

Ok, so I might have said in my last post that my next post was going to be my other options for the i heart faces challenge this week, but then my friend Ruth reminded me that I need to link up my 365 project photo’s still. So, without further ado… Project 365

I think I got a little backwards last week and posted last weeks Sunday last week instead of last weeks Sunday this week. Does that makes sense? If not, I’m sorry. I can’t really explain it any better.

3/15 John decided to gross out his Nana by pretending to pick his nose. For some reason, this was only pretend picking when we know good and well that picking his nose is a specialty of his.

On Tuesday it was rather apparent that there would be no lovin’ going on in bed for James and I. We were over run with animals of all sorts. 2 dogs, 2 cats and John. *sigh*

Wednesday was one of my favorite days of the year. St. Patty’s day. I was in green heaven. Have I mentioned that my favorite color is green? In honor of St. Patrick, I made a cake.

Photobucket

Thursday, James and I went for a walk around the block. Actually, it was a very specific destination. There’s a house around the corner from ours that grows wild flowers every year. Their front yard is desert landscaping most of the year, but in the spring – it’s this.

I was left to my own devices on Friday due to this sewing project that needed to be finished by the next day.
I don’t currently have the pictures available on this computer to show, so if I get a chance to get on the laptop I’ll upload more pictures for Friday. I did post a picture on Friday of what I fed John for dinner though!

Saturday was my friend, Liz’s, baby shower. She’s expecting baby boy #2 in May. That blanket she’s holding – that’s the sewing project I needed to finish. And no, it’s not finished. I brought it so she could see it and took it back so I could sew the border on. Any tips on sewing borders? I’ve tried twice and both times they came out really bad.

Ok, so in an attempt to follow the rules, I am not posting the pictures I took today for the 365 project. Although, it is a doozy! If I don’t post this specific picture next week, remind me to post the picture of the time grandpa broke it…

This post is part of project 365. For more project 365 entries, head on over here and look around!

Photobucket
Project 365 button designed by http://richgift.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

