• Michelle

I should be sleeping, but clearly I’m not

I took the whole day off work today! I took Gary to school and John and I just hung out. All day! On our way home from taking Gary to school, John decided to show off his counting skills. His idea of counting:

25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 2030. Um, ok!

We started our day with a walk around the neighborhood. John rode his scooter while I walked behind him. Of course, I took my camera with me. I’ve decided that taking pictures of flowers is where my strengths lie with photography.

I have no idea what this is, but it grew on a tree. I was really intrigued with this ‘flower’ that I had to take a picture of it. John touched it and did not like it!

As we turned a corner, these flowers were protruding from the edge of someones yard.  Soon after this picture was taken, John decided he was getting tired of riding his scooter. But I managed to persuade him to ride a little further.

 I really liked the way this picture turned out. I added some texture in post edit and am really pleased with the effects. What do you think? I entered this one into the i heart faces community.

I don’t think this one really qualifies as a flower, but I really liked it. So I took a picture of it! I saw one of these plants on the transition of 2 highways a week or so ago and wanted to stop and take a picture of it. So imagine my surprise when I found one in my very own neightborhood!
In the middle of our walk today, John really just wanted to go and I wanted to stop and take pictures!
After we got done with our walk, I decided to take John out on his bike. We’ve been working on riding without training wheels. He’s absolutely terrified of falling, but he did pretty well for his first time. He managed to ride on his own for about 3 seconds!
After school was out, I had promised Gary we would go to the park today. Gary is getting so big! Sometimes I look at him and wonder where my baby boy went. He’s got this face full of freckles and blue eyes full of wonder.

I just loved his eyes in this picture. It’s a rare occasion when Gary is willing to have his picture taken. Today was one of those occasions and I took full advantage of it! I just wish I hadn’t cut his chin off in this picture!

It’s been the perfect day off. After such a stressful tax season, it was a welcome break! I loved getting to hang with John and then both my boys after school let out.
What are your plans for the weekend? My plans include a birthday. Who’s, you ask? Mine!! Of course!! 🙂

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

