• Michelle

Mean Nasty Rotten Old Witch

At four years old, you made me clean my room because it was dirty. You turned my daddy against me. He was my ally, but then he was on your side
 You Mean, Nasty, Rotten Old Witch.

You made me go to school when I didn’t want to go. You stood over me to make sure I got all my homework done. I wasn’t allowed to play until the work was done.
You Mean, Nasty, Rotten Old Witch.

You slapped me across the face that day I screamed at you “it’s your house, YOU CLEAN IT!” You slapped me again that day when I called you a bad word because you were so unreasonable that you wouldn’t come pick me up from school.
You Mean, Nasty, Rotten Old Witch.

You taught me to be kind to others, respectful of adults, and to believe in myself. You Mean, Nasty, Rotten Old Witch.

You instilled in me a love for reading. You taught me to appreciate people from all walks of life. You Mean, Nasty, Rotten Old Witch.

We had a secret that when everybody else was asleep, I could get up and spend time with just you. As I grew older, I found out that you had that “secret” with each of us kids, but that we all had our separate times. You Mean, Nasty, Rotten Old Witch.

You spent countless hours talking to me about boys, sex, and drugs. No subject was off limits. Your own life was an open book for your kids to read and learn from. You made yourself available whenever we needed you. You Mean, Nasty, Rotten Old Witch.

As I walk down memory lane and think upon all the Mean, Nasty, Rotten things you put me through I can’t help but look at my own children and hope that I too can someday be a Mean♥ ♥Nasty♥ ♥Rotten♥ ♥Old♥ ♥Witch♥.

I love you mom. Happy Mother’s Day.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

