• Michelle

Letter to my honey

Dear James,

I love you, really I do! You’re the second best thing that’s ever happened to me (first being my salvation). You buy me unexpected gifts, some of which I actually enjoy. Some are a bit, um… well, you remember the chickens. You rub my feet even though you hate feet. You give me the gift of time by taking charge of our boys and allowing me time to myself. I could go on and on with how wonderful you are.

This morning, I had sent you a picture of a bedroom that I had drawn inspiration from.

It’s so peaceful and relaxing. I could just see myself lighting a few candles and lying on the bed after a long hard day at work. I’d just float away on a cloud to a tropical island paradise. The relaxing atmosphere would also put in the mood for some sweet love making more often! Now, let’s talk about that headboard; I love it! It’s clean and classy. It takes up no floor space because it hangs on the wall. The color is neutral, which would go with any of our sheet sets. The best part is that it would be cheap to make! A trip to Home Depot and Joann’s would produce all the material I would need to make it! But, alas, you did not like my idea. You said it was ugly and that there was no way I could make it myself. In reply to my inspiration email, you sent me a link to a craigslist ad. I opened it up and found this:

Ugh! Sure it’s functional, but it’s big and our room is small. You say we’d be able to get rid of our dresser, which means my bras, underwear and socks would be stored in those little drawers underneath the bed. Um, have you seen my drawers? They are over crowded as it is! Not to mention I would have to sit on the floor in order to get to them. Plus, I can just see the mountains of stuff piled on every surface mixed with 3 layers of dust.

Since we can’t seem to come to an agreement on our hypothetical bedroom furniture (hypothetical because we really can’t afford to do anything at the moment anyway), may I suggest that you just trust me on this one. You know I have great idea’s and they always turn our beautifully. Even if you are skeptical in the beginning, you’re always pleased with the end result.

Oh, and since I’m writing to you, I thought I would mention that the weekend is going to be super busy. What with taking the kids to the movie Saturday morning and then me going to see Liz (you know, my friend who just had a baby yesterday). Since I won’t be home the majority of the day, I’ll need you to get a head start on the laundry. I really appreciate you and everything you do for our family even if it is out of your ‘normal’ weekly stuff.

I love you babe! Have a great rest of the day.

xoxo

Photobucket

I’m linking up with Julie at Foursons for Letters of Intent

Leave a Reply

